Canada Back to Real Estate News Homepage to RSS for this country

CA Property News

CA Peggy Blair’s second book hits store shelves

Property Here - Monday, April 08, 2013

Share to:

Fans of Realtor Peggy Blair and Inspector Ricardo Ramirez will be happy to know The Poisoned Pawn is now on bookstore shelves.

Blair, who is with Royal LePage Team Realty in Ottawa, penned her first novel,The Beggar’s Opera, and received brilliant reviews and awards, winning the CBC Bookie Award for Best Canadian Crime Novel and the 2012 Scotiabank Giller Prize Readers’ Choice.

The Poisoned Pawn sees the return ofThe Beggar’s Opera character Inspector Ramirez, who is back pounding the streets of Havana and Ottawa on a new case to uncover a cold-blooded killer.